IPL Finals 2024 Schedule, Match details, and teams battling for one final time to be the Next Champions

After losing to Two-time champions in the first qualifier match on 21 May 2024, SRH is all set to start the final battle clash with the purple wave opponent KKR at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai this Sunday, May 26. SRH made it to the finals after defeating the Rajasthan Royals on 24 May 2024 Qualifier 2 match by 36 runs.

Will the three-time champion and top finisher on the table will get a chance to lift the trophy or will the SRH once again break the records, it would be interesting and definitely a thriller match on 26 May 2024, when both the teams lock horns with outstanding players batting lineups and amazing bowlers.

IPL Final 2024: Match, Date, Venue, Live Streaming details 

Detail Information
Date and Time Sunday, May 26, 2024
Battling Teams Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Venue MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Live Telecast Channels in India Star Sports
Live Streaming Details Jio Cinema’s application and website 

Finals Record of SRH and  KKR

In total 18 seasons including IPL 2024 Season. KKR has made it to finals fourth time with the two trophies in their name, whereas SRH has only qualified twice for the finals, with one trophy in their name under the captainship of David Warner in the IPL 206 Season. Here is a detailed table of the finals records of SRH and KKR.  

Team Season Final Standings Captain
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 2012 Champions Gautam Gambhir
2014 Champions Gautam Gambhir
2021 Runners-up Eoin Morgan
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 2016 Champions David Warner
2018 Runners-up Kane Williamson

Two Titans collide! The IPL 2024 reaches its climax this Sunday as KKR and SRH lock horns in a battle for the ages. After a grueling season filled with drama and brilliance, only one will emerge victorious. Will KKR claim their glory, or will SRH rise to the occasion? Tune in to find out!

IPL 2024 Playoffs

IPL 2024 playoffs full schedule, winners, format and match timings

Match No Date Timing Teams Venue winner
Qualifier 1 May 21 7:30 PM KKR vs SRH Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad KKR
Eliminator May 22 7:30 PM RCB vs RR Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad RR
Qualifier 2 May 24 7:30 PM RR vs SRH M. A. Chidambaram Stadium (Chepauk Stadium) SRH
Final May 26 7:30 PM KKR vs SRH M. A. Chidambaram Stadium (Chepauk Stadium) To be announced

IPL 2024 Playoffs Teams

  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  • Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  • Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB)

IPL Playoffs 2024 VENUE

  • M. A. Chidambaram Stadium(Chepauk Stadium)
  • Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad

Points Table of Playoff Teams

Position Team Points Win Lost NRR
1 KKR 20 9 3 1.428
2 SRH 17 8 5 0.414
3 RR 17 8 5 0.273
4 RCB 14 7 7 0.459

To get more scoop on the IPL 2024 Stories, stay with us as we update you with all the recent happenings of the stadiums.